Books I’ve read in the book store

Between Work and the Hobbit I’ve not but much here. As such this will be a rather straightforward post of no seriousness whatsoever.

I read a lot in book stores. Often it’s to determine whether I’ll like a book but also I often read several books at the same time. There are perhaps many people who have been surprised to find magazine subscription cards in their books, but I needed a bookmark (and I rarely have more than one receipt on me). Some I loved, some intrigued me, and some I slogged through for reasons beyond my ken.

The following books I’ve read in their entirety in the book store:
-The Assassin’s Curse, Cassandra Rose Clarke
-Leviathan, Behemoth, Goliath, Scott Westerfield
-The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, Mockingjay, Suzanne Collins
-Islam for Dummies, Malcom Clark
-Eon, Alison Goodman
-Divergent, Veronica Roth
-How to Read Novels Like a Professor
-The Great Divorce, C. S. Lewis
-The Abolition of Man, C. S. Lewis
-Dragonhaven, Robin McKinley
-And at least one YA novel that the title completely escapes me. It involves a princess, pirates, and a love interest that dies at the end. Amazon is failing me.

Books I’ve started and not finished:
-Eona
-Incarceron
-The Problem of Pain, C.S. Lewis
-Finding God in the Hobbit
-Innumerable books on writing
-The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making
-Tiger’s Curse
-And many others
-Many, many others

What I’ve learned:
-I read too many books at the book store
-My memory is not so good late at night
-Amazon things “I am Ariel: a Disney Princess Book” belongs in the teen section.

This entry was posted in Whimsy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

